weekjnr.blogg.se

Alto's adventure concept art
Alto's adventure concept art













alto

This was the second iOS game I really got into (aside from Letterpress). Shortly after Tiny Wings, Jordan got me into Ski Safari. Nevertheless, I always found Tiny Wings a little frustrating. This was the first time I realized that mobile video games could be beautiful. The music, the visuals, the sound effects – all of it was so well put together. I was immediately blown away by the artistic nature of the game. I had remembered a lot of people at the Marketcircle office raving about the game when it came out, so I decided to take a look for myself. It was particularly interesting to me, because Jordan wasn’t really into video games anymore. In the fall of 2012 Jordan became infatuated with Tiny Wings. If only there were a way to compensate for that… I’ve missed out on doing more of something I love. The reward for the risk is much greater, so it feels more worthwhile. So now I limit my snowboarding to when I’m visiting friends in Alberta and BC, where the mountains are much bigger than they are here in Ontario. I’ll still go out boarding a few times a year, but it’s always a big risk, and I’m constantly nervous the whole time. You can see in the x-ray what it looked like when it was out (left), and how it’s supposed to look (the right). All-in-all, my shoulder was out for about five hours. This was by far the worst dislocation I’ve ever experienced. The last time I dislocated was while cliff jumping at a remote fishing lodge in Northern Ontario. Since then, I’ve popped it out about 10 times more recently, the right shoulder as well. We’re still into both board sports, although I haven’t been able to get out much in the last few years.Ībout 8 years ago I dislocated my left shoulder for the first time, heavily hindering my ability to do things like snowboard and skateboard. We both got into skateboarding when we were about 10 years old, and continued to ride for several years, until snowboarding grabbed our attention. Growing up, we did almost everything together (and still do). Jordan and I have been friends for over 24 years. It all started in 1991, when I met Jordan Rosenberg (the guy I started Snowman with). I was so busy during the launch of Alto’s Adventure that I didn’t end up posting about the release on my own blog. Now that a bit of the dust has settled, I’d like to share a few stories about how Alto’s Adventure came to be.

alto

Ryan Cash Life passes most people by while they're making grand plans for it















Alto's adventure concept art